The Ezra Academy Board of Directors works to ensure the fiscal health and sustainability of the school. We meet monthly throughout the school year to discuss issues including outreach, finances, fundraising, and strategy. Board subcommittees also meet regularly and are always seeking new members. Please reach out if you're interested in participating.


President                                    Cyd Oppenheimer       

Vice President Outreach           Rachel Gerber         

President Development             Debbie Chirmomas     

Treasurer                                    Jonathan Blessing         

Secretary                                    Harriet Friedman

Past President                           Julie Katz

Board Members:          

  • Meredith Abel            
  • Aaron Baum      
  • Jay Dworkin
  • Jody Ellant
  •  Steven Fraade 
  • Stephanie Green 
  • Lauren Hass               
  • Roy Herbst               
  • Nicole Korda          
  • Rachel Light              
  • Joan Margolis 
  • Ted Melnick         
  • Sydney Perry           
  • Daniel Prober                      
  • Alan Reznik             
  • Joanna Romberg 
  • Jeffrey Levick                          
  • Judy Skolnick           
  • Evan Wyner         

Head of School        

Tani Cohen-Fraade                 

Ezra Academy PTSO 2022-2023 


Robyn Silverman


Jessica Pearl